Book Reviews

A friend called and offered a bit of advice. He said we frequently mention the book in our posts and for this reason the readers should know more about it. I spoke to G, and we decided that Amazon book reviews might be helpful.

4.0 out of 5 stars what an education…, March 10, 2014
Starting out as a conversation between two friends, this book moves quickly to the sexual escapades of
G.  The questioner is held rapt as G weaves his way through story after story that explore wants, needs
and sexuality in all of its stark reality. A non-stop read — but remember to get comfortable, put your feet
up and pour your favorite drink you’re in for long night that’s wild but ultimately enjoyable!
 
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved this Book!, February 23, 2014
This is a book you will not want to put down. It takes you through a very exciting journey that most people will never experience in a lifetime! I have recommended it to all my friends.
 
5.0 out of 5 stars from Russia with love!!!, February 1, 2014
By Eda 
 
Casanova- Russian Rasputin is alive!!!!!!
This book was an eye opener for me, since nothing like this literature was published in our country.  And I hope to read and learn and definitely practice again, again and again!
Your Russian admirer
 
5.0 out of 5 stars When I die I want to return as Lorenzo Baccala, January 31, 2014
 
By Amazon Customer
After reading the book you will want to join Net Flicks and rent Caligula. It’s 50 Shades of Grey on steroids!
THe Russian Romeo

5.0 out of 5 stars Enticingly good read, January 23, 2014

By AvidReader

This book captivated me right from the start. Right from the first page it grabbed hold of me and would not let me put it down until I had devoured every last word of this tale. Granted, I closed one eye while reading certain chapters (not entirely sure it made me blush less).
All in all, a book I would recommend – very well written, definitely learned a few things 😉 and would keep it on my bookshelf to read again. Now, if only all men would read it … Women would be thankful…

5.0 out of 5 stars The Man Who Made Love….., January 10, 2014

By K. Pertoci
When you read the title you might think this is a tell-all about a man who thought he was the best lover, and although the man knew his limits, he also understood the interaction. The book is written as a series of interviews or conversations between two old friends, the author and G. Whether it is actually a true story or not doesn’t really affect the story. G explains to his friend, who is quite skeptical at first all, the adventures of his life. He has learned what is pleasing to a man and a woman, and how to achieve maximum pleasure.

As you read the book, each chapter talks about a different act or circumstance and how it worked best and what made it memorable and enlightening. If anything, it could be used as a manual by men and women alike to understand the other better and learn to pleasure each other a little more than looking out for themselves.

There are a number of topics, some which might not appeal to some readers, but overall I felt it was more of a book meant to make people think about how they approach sexual interactions, and maybe, just maybe change a little of that thinking to make it all that much better.

4.0 out of 5 stars not for the faint of heart!, January 7, 2014

By Zach E

Lorenzo calls it like he sees it and tells the story of G and his sexual exploits all across the world. If you’ve ever wondered what a knee could be used for in bed, this book will answer that question…

5.0 out of 5 stars Really hard!, July 31, 2013

By G man

Yes it was HARD!! to put the book down that is. Loved it!! at 50 years old I thought I knew all there was about the art of love making….but I could put the book down because I was afraid I was going to miss out on something. I like to think of this book like a hybrid part every person’s fantasy ant part owner’s manual for love making. They should rename it ‘The Love Making Manual” I must say I’m not a jealous guy but “G”….well he is my hero. All I can say is Thanks G and my girl thanks you too!!!!!!!!!!!! : )

5.0 out of 5 stars Move Over Casanova!, June 19, 2013

By pinklady

Fasten your seatbelts! G’s amorous adventures around the globe are both entertaining and educational for all generations. I found it interesting that G, like Casanova, was a charming lover who enjoyed the company of all types of women and the act of giving them pleasure. Each chapter reveals a titillating experience ranging from the art of seduction vs. domination to nymphomaniacs, ménage a trois and more. There is an insightful analysis of what our future holds when the apocalyptical aphrodisiac arrives. Humor and wisdom combine to make this a great read! Wherefore art thou G?

From Paris, Amazon France –

5.0 étoiles sur 5 Vrai ou vantardise?, 26 janvier 2014

Par sheriff dad

C’est evidemment tres “stimulant” mais on se demande si l’histoire est vraie ou si l’auteur
exprime ses propres fantasmes dans un style agreablement formaté…..

From Italy –

5.0 out of 5 stars Bravo G!, January 25, 2014

Par Bruno di Emiglia Romana

Lorenzo’s writing is easy and pleasant. The information that he gives is also very interesting. Unfortunately too late for my age at 75! One thing comes in my mind however crazy it may sound: if we finally could stop to be obsessed by the guilty feelings related with sex and could go back to our original culture of the Romans and the Greeks for whom sex was a gift of the Gods, the book could be a gift that every girl should give to her boyfriend to teach him how to have a happy sex life, so important for a good relation.

When I say “the concept of the Greeks and the Romans about sex” I just want to remind that:

– Julius Caesar had the reputation to be the husband of all the women and the wife of all the men in Rome

– Socrates had a wife (Santippe), a lover, every now and then enjoyed the company of prostitutes (Heteras) and did not disregard homosexual relations (Alcibiades)

So for sure our ancestors did not have taboos!!!!!!!!!!

I’m sure other reviews that are not so favorable will be coming particularly from those who understandably have different outlooks on life and sex. If you read the book let us know what’s your take.

from Russia with love!!!
Customer rating 5.0/5.0
February 1, 2014 By Eda
1 out of 1 found this helpful

When I die I want to return as Lorenzo Baccala
Customer rating 5.0/5.0
January 31, 2014 By Amazon Customer
1 out of 1 found this helpful

Enticingly good read
Customer rating 5.0/5.0
January 23, 2014 By AvidReader
1 out of 1 found this helpful

The Man Who Made Love…..
Customer rating 5.0/5.0
January 10, 2014 By K. Pertoci
1 out of 1 found this helpful

Realy hard!
Customer rating 5.0/5.0
July 31, 2013 By G man
1 out of 1 found this helpful

Move Over Casanova!
Customer rating 5.0/5.0
June 19, 2013 By pinklady
1 out of 1 found this helpful

I can believe it!
Customer rating 5.0/5.0
January 23, 2014 By James Richard Fleming

not for the faint of heart!
Customer rating 4.0/5.0
January 7, 2014 By Zach E

Everything you Wanted to Know about Sex
Customer rating 5.0/5.0
June 20, 2013 By endorfina

Let us know what you think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: